Articles appearing in scholarly journals may provide a rich source of insight as well as content for your research. The Library provides multiple means to search for relevant IP law articles by journal, subject, title, keyword or author. Under the tabs in this section of the guide you can:
The Library provides access to electronic databases that allow you to search for articles in scores of IP law journals:
Journal coverage on Westlaw (JLR database) and Lexis+ (Law Reviews and Journals) often does not include the full run of volumes for any given title. HeinOnline (Law Journal Library) offers PDF versions of law review and legal journals. Coverage in HeinOnline starts with Vol. 1 and coverage stops with recent volumes (although there is a 1-3 year gap in recent coverage).
To find other journals (print or electronic versions), search by keyword or subject in the Law Library Catalog.
This curated list of intellectual property law journals may contain articles of relevance to your search:
The library subscribes to legal journal indices which enable you to find citations to relevant articles by subject, title, keyword or author:
Use is limited to those with a Westlaw Precision password.
Use is limited to those with a Lexis+ password.
Use is limited to those with a Bloomberg Law password.
Use is limited to those with an ICLE password. Login to ICLE before clicking link.
Resource may be used by anyone within the University of Michigan Network (Ann Arbor). May require login with uniqname and password.
Limited to users within the University of Michigan Law School Network. May require login with uniqname and password.
Available to all users.
Call Number
