Skip to Main Content
Home
//
Mechanics
Corresponding Clearly
Drafting & Editing
Paper Writing
Passive Voice
Punctuation
Speaking & Presenting
Style
Habits & Habitats
//
Videos
Good with Words: Writing and Editing
Good with Words: Speaking and Presenting
//
Online Courses
//
Books
//
Topics
Criminal Law
Education Law
Finance
Food Law
Health Law
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property Law
Policing
Property
//
Clinics
Child Advocacy Clinic
Child Welfare Appellate Clinic
Entrepreneurship Clinic
Environmental Law Clinic
Federal Appellate Clinic
Human Trafficking Clinic
Juvenile Justice Clinic
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
Pediatric Advocacy Clinic
Unemployment Clinic
Veterans Clinic
//
Words to Write By
//
Syntax of Sports
Home
Mechanics
Corresponding Clearly
Drafting & Editing
Paper Writing
Passive Voice
Punctuation
Speaking & Presenting
Style
Habits & Habitats
Videos
Good with Words: Writing and Editing
Good with Words: Speaking and Presenting
Online Courses
Books
Topics
Criminal Law
Education Law
Finance
Food Law
Health Law
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property Law
Policing
Property
Clinics
Child Advocacy Clinic
Child Welfare Appellate Clinic
Entrepreneurship Clinic
Environmental Law Clinic
Federal Appellate Clinic
Human Trafficking Clinic
Juvenile Justice Clinic
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
Pediatric Advocacy Clinic
Unemployment Clinic
Veterans Clinic
Words to Write By
Syntax of Sports
University of Michigan Law Library
Guides
Good Sentences
Good Sentences
Entrepreneurship Clinic
Search this Guide
Search
Good Sentences: Entrepreneurship Clinic
Home
Words to Write By
Events Archive
Good with Words
Books
Home >> Clinics >> Entrepreneurship Clinic
Literary Sentences
A Truck Full of Money (Excerpt)
By Tracy Kidder,
A Truck Full of Money
(2016)
The Circle (Excerpt)
By Dave Eggers,
The Circle
(2013)
Poetic Sentences
Proximity
By Randall Mann (2013), available from poets.org
Spoken Sentences
Aden + Anais: Raegan Moya-Jones
NPR's How I Built This with Guy Raz
(July 17, 2017)
Books
A Truck Full of Money
by
Tracy Kidder
Call Number: Writing Collection HC102.5.E55 K53 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Elon Musk
by
Ashlee Vance
Call Number: Writing Collection HC102.5.M88 V36 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Creativity, Inc.
by
Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace
Call Number: Writing Collection HD53 .C394 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Zero to One
by
Peter Thiel; Blake Masters
Call Number: Writing Collection HD62.5 .T525 2014
Publication Date: 2014
The Circle
by
Dave Eggers
Call Number: Writing collection PS3605.G48 C57 2013
Publication Date: 2014
Steve Jobs
by
Walter Isaacson
Call Number: Writing Collection QA76.2.J63 I83 2013x
Publication Date: 2015
The First Tycoon
by
T. J. Stiles
Call Number: Writing Collection CT275.V23 S85 2009
Publication Date: 2010
The Dressmaker of Khair Khana
by
Gayle Tzemach Lemmon
Call Number: DS375.K2 T94 2011
Publication Date: 2012
The Launch Pad
by
Randall Stross
Publication Date: 2013
Brotopia
by
Emily Chang
Call Number: HD6060.5 .U5 C52 2018
Publication Date: 2018
The Monk of Mokha
by
Dave Eggers
Call Number: Hatcher Graduate Library: HD 9199 .U48 E34 2018
Publication Date: 2019
Bad Blood
by
John Carreyrou
Call Number: HD9995 .H423 U627 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Journalistic Sentences
A Peek Inside the Mind of Elon Musk
By Ashlee Vance,
Science Friday
(June 25, 2015)
What Valuable Company is Nobody Building
By Peter Thiel,
Inc.
(September 16, 2014)
The Real Genius of Steve Jobs
By Malcolm Gladwell,
The New Yorker
, (November 14, 2011)
The Innovators (Excerpt)
By Walter Isaccson,
The Innovators
(2014)
The Queen Bee of Downtown Durham
By Iza Wojciechowska,
The Bitter Southerner
(2017)
Y Combinator has Gone Supernova
by Steven Levy,
Wired
(June 28, 2017)
Why WeWork Thinks It's Worth $20 Billion
By Jessi Hempel,
Wired
(September 6, 2017)
Tony Fadell's Next Act? Taking on Silicon Valley--From Paris
By Dam Fisher,
Wired
(October 19, 2017)
Do Things that Don't Scale
By Paul Graham,
Essays
(July 2013)
How to Win Founders and Influence Everybody
By Jessi Hempel,
Wired
(January 21, 2018)
The Dressmaker of Khair Khana
by
Gayle Tzemach Lemmon
Call Number: DS375.K2 T94 2011
Publication Date: 2012
Social Spin Doctor: Kind Bar’s Daniel Lubetzky Builds A $1.5 Billion Fortune On Do-Gooder Rhetoric
By Angel Au-Yeung, "Social Spin Doctor" in
Forbes
(March 31, 2019)
Rent the Runway Wants to Lend You Your Look
By Alexandra Schwartz,
The New Yorker
(October 15, 2018)
Big Spenders
By Nathan Heller,
The New Yorker
(January 27, 2020)
CEO Sentences
Letter to Berkshire Hathaway Shareholders
By Warren Buffett (March 14, 1984)
Unfinished Business (Excerpt)
By Anne-Marie Slaughter,
Unfinished Business
(2015)
Rethinking the Social Responsibility of Business
By Milton Friedman, John Mackey & T.J. Rodgers,
Reason
(October 2005)
The Launch Pad by 
Brotopia by 
The Monk of Mokha by 
