This is the "E-Research Tips" page of the "Tips for E-Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tips for E-Research  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.law.umich.edu/e-research-tips Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
E-Research Tips Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

Visit Us at the Reference Desk on Sub-1 for immediate in-person assistance. 9 AM to midnight 7 days a week.*

Call Us at the Reference Desk at 734-764-9324. 9 AM to midnight 7 days a week.*

Chat With Us 9 AM to midnight 7 days a week.*

Email Us at askalawlibrarian@umich.edu. Staffed 9 AM to midnight 7 days a week.* 

*Excluding University holidays and semester breaks--check library hours during these times.

Guide Created by

Profile Image
Amanda Runyon
Contact Info
Send Email
 

About Our E-Resources

Please note that some linked resources are subscription databases and may require an individual password or login using university credentials. 

We also encourage you to read the Appropriate Use Policy for Electronic Resources.

 

E-Resources Highlights for Students

Congressional Information on ProQuest Congressional
Congressional information, including bills, committee reports, committee hearings, public laws, floor debates, congressional member profiles, and news from the National Journal and Congress Daily. ProQuest Congressional also contains the U.S. Congressional Serial set and complete print CIS Index.

Find Books at Other U-M Libraries with MIRLYN
MIRLYN is the online catalog for all of the U-M Libraries except the Law Library and the Kresge Business Library. Law students may use any of the other libraries on campus. Do you have an assignment that includes non-law journals or books? Check in MIRLYN! Doing interdisciplinary research online? Search in MIRLYN to find additional electronic resources!

Historical Treatises on Making of Modern Law
Publisher's description: "The world's most comprehensive full-text collection of [19th and 20th century] Anglo-American legal treatises anywhere. It allows for full-text searching of more than 21,000 works from casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more."

Find Information on Law Firms on ALM Legal Intelligence
Includes searchable statistical data about law firms, law firm surveys and reports, and 1-, 3-, and 5-year reports on 300 national law firms. For more information on using ALM Legal Intelligence, please see our research guide

Find Information on Law Firms on the Vault Online Career Library
Includes full-text access to Vault's 31 guides covering national and regional law firms, non-legal careers, and the job search process, information on over 500 law firms and their hiring practices, information on the work environment at 3000 companies, and access to a nationwide message board where information about law firms and employers can be shared.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip